The bad bad ‘toy’..

Day in day out I see people play the blame game. Not that I didn’t play it. I was a player long back, but I don’t know when, one of those days I realised the truth. The game sucks. Now I am at the stand. I watch people play. But sometimes I am the umpire. I decide who plays best

It feels funny to see how each one of them play without even realising they are playing. The fact is that the blame game is played at all levels in any organization. I am not here to judge who plays the game better. I don’t want to comment on the rules of the blame game. I was just wondering why so many of us play it and how is it that we become skilled at it.

Like it or not we get our first lessons from our loved ones. The ones who are the closest to us, our parents, our siblings… Trust me, I am not kidding.

Get back to those days when we were little ones. You are just learning to walk. You are just trying to take those few steps on your own. You are just learning to understand the world around you. One day it so happens, you trip on a toy and fall. It hurts. It hurts you and the loved ones around you. Then it happens. Then your parents tell you “it is the toy”. You tripped because of the toy. The toy is to be blamed. The toy is beaten to make happy the little one who is hurt. This is the beginning of the blame game.

Then we learn the trick. It is always the ‘toy’. Even after growing up and getting to know the ‘toy’ is not the reason. Even after understanding the reason was careless walking. Still we continue to blame the ‘toy’. We grow up in age in career and we find new ‘toys’ .. the environment, the dumb computer operator, the unreasonable boss, the bad situation, the other stupid driver, the computer, the software, the machine, the…… The game is on… on… and on….

Time to realize that there was no ‘bad toy’. Time to teach your little ones ‘don’t walk over a toy’, ‘toys trip’ & there is no ‘BAD TOY. Learn today. Teach now.

One thought on “The bad bad ‘toy’..

  1. Reblogged this on My Mind's Eye and commented:

    It is always the ‘toy’. Even after growing up and getting to know the ‘toy’ is not the reason. Even after understanding the reason was careless walking. Still we continue to blame the ‘toy’.

Leave a Reply

